UFC 208 Preview: Holm vs. de Randamie


UFC 208: Holm vs. de Randamie is an upcoming mixed martial arts event produced by the UFC (Ultimate Fighting Championship) scheduled to take place on February 11, 2017 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. The main event will feature the inaugural UFC Women’s Featherweight Championship title fight between former UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion Holly Holm facing Germaine de Randamie.

The event will be the first UFC event ever held in Brooklyn and already the fourth overall UFC event hosted in the state of New York since the regulation changes allowing professional MMA events.

Holly Holm is the favourite as she takes on a less experienced Germaine de Randamie. With a victory, Holm will become the first female to win titles in multiple divisions in the UFC’s history and only the fourth overall fighter, male and female combined, in the organization’s history.

In addition to the main event the co-main event features former UFC Middleweight Champion and future UFC Hall of Fame inductee Anderson Silva against the rising and always dangerous Derek Brunson. The main card also is set to host another Middleweight clash between top contender Ronaldo Souza and the always dangerous Tim Boetsch. Glover Teixeira vs. Jared Connonier at 205 will see main card again with the PPV portion of the event kicking off with a Lightweight bout between Dustin Poirier and the very game and long-time UFC veteran Jim Miller. The official UFC 208 fight card can be found below.

UFC 208 Fight Card

Main Card (10p ET / 7p PT on Pay-Per-View)

Holly Holm (10-2) vs. Germaine de Randamie (7-3) *
Anderson Silva (33-8, 1NC) vs. Derek Brunson (16-4)
Ronald Souza (23-4, 1 NC) vs. Tim Boetsch (20-10)
Glover Teixeira (25-5) vs. Jared Cannonier (9-1)
Dustin Poirier (20-5) vs. Jim Miller (29-8, 1NC)

Prelims (8p ET / 5p PT on FS1)

Randy Brown (9-1) vs. Belal Muhammad (10-2)
Wilson Reis (21-6) vs. Ulka Sasaki (19-3-2)
Nik Lentz (29-7-2, 1NC) vs. Islam Makhachev (13-1)
Ian McCall (13-5-1) vs. Jarred Brooks (11-0)

Early Prelims (6:30p ET / 3:30p PT on UFC Fight Pass)
Marcin Tybura (14-2) vs. Justin Willis (4-1)
Ryan LaFlare (12-1) vs. Roan Carneiro (21-10)
Rick Glenn (18-4-1) vs. Phillipe Nover (11-7-1)

*For Inaugural UFC Women’s Featherweight Championship